admin (no pm's please) Site Admin

 Virtual Cash: 46350
Joined: 22 May 2005 Posts: 19691
Add Karma
 rated by 164 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Nick(NR) Moderator

 Virtual Cash: 8440
Joined: 06 May 2006 Posts: 4092 Location: Medway, Kent Add Karma
 rated by 30 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Tue May 23, 2006 11:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
msn have got this bot also
207.46.98.84
Whois Record
OrgName: Microsoft Corp
OrgID: MSFT
Address: One Microsoft Way
City: Redmond
StateProv: WA
PostalCode: 98052
Country: US
NetRange: 207.46.0.0 - 207.46.255.255
CIDR: 207.46.0.0/16
NetName: MICROSOFT-GLOBAL-NET
NetHandle: NET-207-46-0-0-1
Parent: NET-207-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Assignment
NameServer: NS1.MSFT.NET
NameServer: NS5.MSFT.NET
NameServer: NS2.MSFT.NET
NameServer: NS3.MSFT.NET
NameServer: NS4.MSFT.NET
Comment:
RegDate: 1997-03-31
Updated: 2004-12-09
RTechHandle: ZM39-ARIN
RTechName: Microsoft
RTechPhone: +1-425-882-8080
RTechEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE231-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-425-882-8080
OrgAbuseEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
OrgAbuseHandle: HOTMA-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Hotmail Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-425-882-8080
OrgAbuseEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
OrgAbuseHandle: MSNAB-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: MSN ABUSE
OrgAbusePhone: +1-425-882-8080
OrgAbuseEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
OrgNOCHandle: ZM23-ARIN
OrgNOCName: Microsoft Corporation
OrgNOCPhone: +1-425-882-8080
OrgNOCEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
OrgTechHandle: MSFTP-ARIN
OrgTechName: MSFT-POC
OrgTechPhone: +1-425-882-8080
OrgTechEmail: Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source _________________ CALM TIME: When calm time is called, all posters in a topic must take time out to calm down.
I'm better than Jose! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
admin (no pm's please) Site Admin

 Virtual Cash: 46350
Joined: 22 May 2005 Posts: 19691
Add Karma
 rated by 164 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Nick(NR) Moderator

 Virtual Cash: 8440
Joined: 06 May 2006 Posts: 4092 Location: Medway, Kent Add Karma
 rated by 30 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Tue May 23, 2006 11:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
| admin wrote: | that should already be being seen as an MSN bot  |
wasn't sure if knew _________________ CALM TIME: When calm time is called, all posters in a topic must take time out to calm down.
I'm better than Jose! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
CodyT07 Guru

Virtual Cash: 2590
Joined: 22 Mar 2006 Posts: 3424 Location: Smyrna, Rutherford County, Tennessee Add Karma
 rated by 21 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 2:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
I think I caught a bot.
Ip: 72.14.194.25
http://whois.domaintools.com/72.14.194.25
To bad it disappeared when I reloaded the page
EDIT: it came back
Click to see full size image
Is it one of those advertising bots?
EDIT2: Does that Ask Jeeves/Teoma bot currently on seem strange? Its been on here all day? That normal? _________________

Last edited by CodyT07 on Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:42 am; edited 1 time in total
TemplateTester and Link Exchange |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mike_dunbar Apprentice

Joined: 01 Nov 2006 Posts: 125
Add Karma
 rated by 2 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 4:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
I see this every single day..hmmm..I don't know if its a real guest, or bot. if not a bot, just delete, lol
IP: 74.6.68.166
OrgName: Inktomi Corporation
OrgID: INKT
Address: 701 First Ave
City: Sunnyvale
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94089
Country: US _________________

|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
CodyT07 Guru

Virtual Cash: 2590
Joined: 22 Mar 2006 Posts: 3424 Location: Smyrna, Rutherford County, Tennessee Add Karma
 rated by 21 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 4:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
That could very well be a yahoo bot. But dont get your hopes but thats what it seems. _________________

TemplateTester and Link Exchange |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
admin (no pm's please) Site Admin

 Virtual Cash: 46350
Joined: 22 May 2005 Posts: 19691
Add Karma
 rated by 164 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Dalriada Newbie


Joined: 10 Sep 2006 Posts: 9
Add Karma
 rated by 0 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 6:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I've noticed this on my forum over the last few days.
IP Information 66.180.84.57
Record Type: IP Address
Cached Whois: 2007-01-01
IP Location: United States - California - Cupertino - Trend Micro Incorporated
Blacklist Status: Clear
Whois Record
OrgName: TREND MICRO INCORPORATED
OrgID: TREND-7
Address: 10101 N. De Anza Blvd,
City: Cupertino
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 95014
Country: US _________________ Only the dead have seen the end of the war.

|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
admin (no pm's please) Site Admin

 Virtual Cash: 46350
Joined: 22 May 2005 Posts: 19691
Add Karma
 rated by 164 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mike_dunbar Apprentice

Joined: 01 Nov 2006 Posts: 125
Add Karma
 rated by 2 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Mon Jan 01, 2007 6:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Trend Micro?
I heard of trendmicro.com, they do virus protection, and have a great online free virus scanner, its amazing! I wonder if it's related somehow? _________________

|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
mike_dunbar Apprentice

Joined: 01 Nov 2006 Posts: 125
Add Karma
 rated by 2 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 3:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
think i found another one!
IP Information 72.30.252.173
Record Type: IP Address
IP Location: United States United States - California - Sunnyvale - Inktomi Corporation
Reverse DNS: lj602249.inktomisearch.com
Blacklist Status: Clear
Whois Record
OrgName: Inktomi Corporation
OrgID: INKT
Address: 701 First Ave
City: Sunnyvale
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 94089
Country: US
NetRange: 72.30.0.0 - 72.30.255.255
CIDR: 72.30.0.0/16
NetName: INKTOMI-BLK-5
NetHandle: NET-72-30-0-0-1
Parent: NET-72-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS2.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS3.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS4.YAHOO.COM
NameServer: NS5.YAHOO.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2005-01-28
Updated: 2005-10-19 _________________

|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
admin (no pm's please) Site Admin

 Virtual Cash: 46350
Joined: 22 May 2005 Posts: 19691
Add Karma
 rated by 164 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 4:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks, I have put it in after much grumbling as the range it implies is vast and may catch some stuff it should not
I guess we will see. _________________
Family Friendly Shareware | | Web Design/Services | Free Forums
forum.myfreeforum.org |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
CodyT07 Guru

Virtual Cash: 2590
Joined: 22 Mar 2006 Posts: 3424 Location: Smyrna, Rutherford County, Tennessee Add Karma
 rated by 21 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 5:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Mes caught one on Link Exchange
IP- 65.55.209.165
Windows Live Search Bot
http://whois.domaintools.com/65.55.209.165 _________________

TemplateTester and Link Exchange |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
admin (no pm's please) Site Admin

 Virtual Cash: 46350
Joined: 22 May 2005 Posts: 19691
Add Karma
 rated by 164 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |