Lara'sCult Student


Joined: 23 Sep 2005 Posts: 50 Location: England Add Karma
 rated by 0 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:21 pm Post subject: Not sure about music. |
|
|
I’ve become confused about the rules on music files. Should a site have obtained music tracks from a forthcoming game for download from the publisher themselves, are we aloud to host a link to that site?
And should another site host a link to the site with the download; are we aloud to host a link to that site?
Thanks in advance.
_________________ BloodRayne Forums
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
admin (no pm's please) Site Admin

 Virtual Cash: 46350
Joined: 22 May 2005 Posts: 19691
Add Karma
 rated by 164 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Charmed Student


Joined: 07 Feb 2006 Posts: 52
Add Karma
 rated by 0 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thats something I was thinking about myself actually.
Even if a site gives you permission to link, is that site really acting legally even if it says it is? _________________ Please Join http://thegreenroom.myfastforum.org/
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Charmed Student


Joined: 07 Feb 2006 Posts: 52
Add Karma
 rated by 0 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| admin wrote: | | The rule is simple if you think something is a breach of copyright then you can niether link directly or indirectly to it. |
Yes I suppose acting on the side of caution is the best way to go. _________________ Please Join http://thegreenroom.myfastforum.org/
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Lara'sCult Student


Joined: 23 Sep 2005 Posts: 50 Location: England Add Karma
 rated by 0 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
So say the site that is hosting a link to the URL with the download is a well-established site with strong communications with the publisher and never hosts/links to media without their say so, it’s pretty safe to say the download is legal and therefore in the green? _________________ BloodRayne Forums
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Charmed Student


Joined: 07 Feb 2006 Posts: 52
Add Karma
 rated by 0 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Is there a particular site you have in mind, are you able to post a name? _________________ Please Join http://thegreenroom.myfastforum.org/
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Lara'sCult Student


Joined: 23 Sep 2005 Posts: 50 Location: England Add Karma
 rated by 0 members
Add Comment
Show Comments
 |
Posted: Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Do you mean the well-established site? It’s tombraiderforums.com , adjacent to tombraiderchronicles.com _________________ BloodRayne Forums
|
|
| Back to top |
|
 |