Archive for myfreeforum.org Before posting please check the "stickies" in the support forums.
Please ask questions in real English and not "txt". You will get a better response.
Please do not ask support questions via PMs.

myfreeforum.org Forum Index -> Off Topic
CodyT07

So I've been thinking about a trip to England

I know long time no talk. I've been mighty busy these last years, finishing High school and my first year at an University. My major is Homeland security and my University offers a class at the University of London I can take. (the name of the class is Understanding Terrorism). If it is still available I am going to try my best to take it next summer. It's a 5 week trip and while over there I am hoping to do two other things, see a football match and take a visit to Manchester.
So to my friends over the pond, hope to see you guys some day.
myff admin

Why Manchester?

Seems an odd priority?
CodyT07

myff admin wrote:
Why Manchester?

Seems an odd priority?

I have some friends there I would like to meet.
GentleD

Sounds like a good idea to me. You are young, you should take these kinds of opportunities when they arise. I do hope the course is still available to you. Good luck with it.

Kat
CodyT07

GentleD wrote:
Sounds like a good idea to me. You are young, you should take these kinds of opportunities when they arise. I do hope the course is still available to you. Good luck with it.

Kat

Much appreciated  
CodyT07

Update on this. So far it looks as though I am confirmed going   I'll be there from June 3rd to June 25th.
judy

I don't think you'll get to see a football match then - the season ends in May and restarts in August  
CodyT07

judy wrote:
I don't think you'll get to see a football match then - the season ends in May and restarts in August  

I noticed that a week before.   But I highly doubt it would be my only visit there if all goes well.
Bravo

Things to do:

1. Bring/buy a brolly  
2. Have a pint of bitter (better in North)