Archive for myfreeforum.org Before posting please check the "stickies" in the support forums.
Please ask questions in real English and not "txt". You will get a better response.
Please do not ask support questions via PMs.

myfreeforum.org Forum Index -> Search Engines
ma77th3gr34t

SEO?

I am totally new to all of this. How do you get more links to come up on google. Is there a technic or something you can do to achieve this. Having just started i have no members and realize that a link exchange would most likely not be something people will be interested in with me yet. If anyone has some advise on how i can make my forum show up on google more or with a better page rank that would be awesome.

Thank you

Matt
myff admin

There are about 60 topics in this very forum all about this, have you read them?
ma77th3gr34t

Like i had said i am new to this. I was hoping could give me an easy way to get started with this before i try something more advanced. I just dont want to screw things up for myself
myff admin

The easy way to get started is to read and learn, don't you think others would have asked the same questions? Or do you think we should give you a personal service? You are not even asking a specific question.
ma77th3gr34t

from what i have read so far i need more incoming links. How do you get more incoming links? Does this mean that i need to link exchange with alot of other places or somehow have more links to my forum. If i need more links to my forum how do i get those or create those? Does each post or topic have its own google link? So i guess I have 2 questions then. how to get more incoming links and are all post or topics got there own link?
myff admin

Incoming links are indeed where it is at, link exchanges will get you some, the coop ad network in the control panel extras will get you some more.