Archive for myfreeforum.org Before posting please check the "stickies" in the support forums.
Please ask questions in real English and not "txt". You will get a better response.
Please do not ask support questions via PMs.

myfreeforum.org Forum Index -> Web page/template Editing
kevne

Moving Profile Fields around viewtopic_body.tpl

PLEASE ENTER THE FOLLOWING>>>>

Enter your myff forum url here, if the issue is on a particular part of the forum, then give a link to where the problem actually is. Do not enter your own domain name it must be the actual myff link :

http://britnerf.myfreeforum.org/index.php

If you are asking a template related question, what is the name of the template:

myff_britnerf1

Please indicate keywords you have searched on:

'move profile fields', 'custom profile fields', 'profile fields', 'viewtopic_body.tpl'

Now ask your question in clear English without "txt" speak>>>>

I'm fairly new at this so please bare with me. I've sort of inherited this forum as the owner nolonger has much to do with it. The members have recently been asking about this so I turn to you guys for some help.

I've tried following this guide to re-organise the order in which profile fields are shown next to members' posts. Alas, I haven't had much luck.

The code in the guide doesn't seem to match up with that in our .tpl files and the changes I have attempted to make (adding extra breaks between the fields) don't seem to make any difference.

All I want to do is add a couple of breaks and remove one of the location fields.

Can you help me?
myff admin

We need to see the changes you have made.

Things will not be quite the same between different templates and it is pretty important to know basic html when altering templates.
kevne

myff admin wrote:
We need to see the changes you have made.

Of course you do. My apologies.

Code:
   <!-- BEGIN postrow -->
   <tr>
      <td width="150" align="center" valign="top" class="row1"><span class="gen">