Archive for myfreeforum.org Before posting please check the "stickies" in the support forums.
Please ask questions in real English and not "txt". You will get a better response.
Please do not ask support questions via PMs.

myfreeforum.org Forum Index -> Web page/template Editing
fountainpen

making a banner for top of forum

http://trueblood.myfastforum.org/

Ok ive altered the template but i want a banner
above the ad .Ive read the how to do it but just cant.
Can someone guide me through it please .I would lie to put some side banners too.Its the first time ive done a forum so im no expert.
thanks
myff admin

We have many very successful forums that have not changed banners. Make a good forum and you will find people to do a banner for you.
fountainpen

Hi, I followed how to instructions .Its really a Banner at the top to say what the forum is is what im after but cant seem to work it somehow.
thanks
myff admin

Most styles will show the forums description from the admin panel.

The style you have selected does not do this, and the logo can only be sensibly changed to one of the same size.

You should select a more suitable style.
GentleD

Do you mean you are just trying to change your logo, or the whole look of the top of the forum? Because if it is the logo, you just need something to replace it with that is the same size, 300x80.

Kat
fountainpen

I just want a logo as if you click to the forum you really dont know what its about.I just want some thing a little eye catching.
Ive created editors account managed to change web template etc , set up the forum but i want some logo with True blood on at the top and maybe banners at the side .Ive messed about hours and still cant do it .Ive followed the how to bit too.

true blood forum
myff admin

You give us no clue as to what you don't understand or what you have done?

You ignore my point about other templates allowing a simply description...