Archive for myfreeforum.org Before posting please check the "stickies" in the support forums.
Please ask questions in real English and not "txt". You will get a better response.
Please do not ask support questions via PMs.

The free forums are now under new ownership, a full announcement will be made shortly

myfreeforum.org Forum Index -> Portal components
connor14

How to add gallery

Im newbie here and I hope this is in right section......

How do I add a gallery so members can upload their photos to it on my forum ? (if it is possible)

here is site,

http://newbiephotographer.myfanforum.org/

thanks,

Connor
myff admin

All sites have a gallery, the link is at the bottom of each page.

When posting they can add a picture with "attach file" a link that appears when you are writing a post.
connor14

is that where you add the image url?

Is there no way for them to go to the gallery, click upload picture, browse it from there computor and then other people can browse through the gallery,

sorry if i make no sense

connor
myff admin

Images do have to be posted to topics to appear in the gallery.

Look for "Attach File" when you post.  It is just below where you type the post text.
connor14

I can see it on this forum, but not on my forum
myff admin

Look in posting_body.tpl in the template editor.

Code:

</textarea>

<br />{MYFF.ATTACHMENT}

is what you want to see:

Code:

</textarea>

Will ALWAYS be there, so find it and add the next line.
connor14

Thanks, works perfectly

gave you good karma whatever that means  
peta

Gallery

Hi there,
I have just been reading your instructions about the gallery.
Well !!!!!!!!!!!!!
We have just started to set up our forum and blow me..........we can't for the life of us work how to add the gallery link at the bottom of the page or how to add the attach file to the bottom of the posts so that the members can post pictures etc.