Archive for myfreeforum.org Before posting please check the "stickies" in the support forums.
Please ask questions in real English and not "txt". You will get a better response.
Please do not ask support questions via PMs.

myfreeforum.org Forum Index -> Terms and Conditions
greenandgold

Copyright Infringement

To whom it may concern,

I am a hard working artist and have come across one of your forums, I know itís not yours as to say but Iím sure you know what I mean.   Anyhow, as I hold a lot of other artists around the world in high esteem I am not happy at all with what I have found.  In this forum the admin has knowingly allowed and encouraged the use of copyrighted material with links to the relevant file hosts.   I have counted 8 separate instances of copyright infringement.
I am sure you will understand how it is too put in a lot of hard work into your career for little pay.  Iíve also suffered from my artwork being ripped off which is why I want to bring this to your attention.
I donít believe that this is an accidental mistake on behalf of the admin as 99% of the worldís population would know that sharing copyrighted material is illegal.  As I have already mentioned the admin is encouraging this to happen.
Bellow I have taken the links and relevant screenshots as evidence of copyright infringement and thought I would let your team know about this first rather than going straight to the appropriate authorities.  But saying that I feel if you are going to run your own forum and condone this behaviour for the members of the said forum then the authorities will have to be notified and also the file host.
I wrote you this letter as I understand it is impossible to keep track of everything that goes on in your forums and that you rely on members of the public to bring this behaviour to your attention.  I also didnít want to post this on your support forum because of the legal and sensitive nature.