RJ
|
anyone used 1and1.co.uk for domain names?I have just recieved an email from them saying that they require me to fax/email/post proof of address in order to continue, is this normal? Should I be worried
|
Viper
|
No it is not normal. I needed no proof whatsoever. Don't email anything as it is probably a scam.
|
Nick(NR)
|
You should receive nothing, but updates about their service, find a phone number on their site and ring them to check, just inform them you have received an email claiming to be from them and your unsure of it's authenticity, the person should ask for your email and check to see if anything has been sent to you from them, if they haven't then someone is scamming you.
|
RJ
|
I just rang them and it was utterly pointless, he couldn't understand what I was saying, he said it was newly registered and I had to wait 24 hours and I said I understood that but I'd recieved an email saying they need me to post out one of my bills and I wanted to know why, or whether it was a scam and he just kept saying I have to wait 24 hours. Well I registered it late last night so by the morning if I have had no email to say it's active - as I can't access my control panel or anything as I have had no email to confirm my order so have no account number - then I will ring up again as I am not happy.
|
Nick(NR)
|
Sorry to hear a complete donkey answered the phone, hopefully you get a nice cherry girl answer you tomorrow and answer the queries you have correctly and completely in a professional manner.
|
|
|